A Weekend at the Races

This weekend my parents, boyfriend, his parents and another couple friends of ours went to Keeneland Horse Race in Lexington, KY.  It was SUCH a great time.  I love the atmosphere at these events. People in big hats, drinks and food gallor!  I started my day with a tasty bloody mary made only with what else? Grey Goose.  Quite a great way to start my day.  Unfortunately, I didn’t win any money despite my many bets.  It was a great weekend had by all!

Keeneland

Keeneland

Dinner at Malone's with THE BEST steak

The Penguin to watch the Auburn game and listen to music (a fun Piano bar)

Lexington, KY

After a long day of drinking, betting, eating, watching football (War Eagle), and watching the dual piano bar in downtown Lexington we were exhausted and drug our sleepy, happy butts home to bed.  That was my Halloween weekend 🙂 Despite not dressing up it was one for the books.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

